You’ve Changed

Some people think that change is scary; but some people never change and I think that’s pretty scary. 

As much as I don’t want to be stuck in the same place forever, I don’t want to be stuck as the same person forever. 

I’m sure pretty much everyone has heard the phrase “you’ve changed” at some point in their lives, and usually not in a good way. Almost in a way as if to say: “change back!” 

But why would you change back? 

I have changed into a whole new person many times in my life, but I have also made small, almost unnoticeable changes. And I have learned that even the bad changes are good. They made me someone new, someone wiser, someone more experienced and I don’t want to be my old self ever again. 

Maybe change should not be seen as going from good to bad, but rather good to great. 
I don’t think change means destroying the old things; but rather focusing on building new things. 

When I look back on my life everything is so different, and I just can’t wait for it to be different once more. 

Author:

From a girl who lost her mind.

11 thoughts on “You’ve Changed

  1. Very well written. We mostly change because of the circumstances around us. As you said, the change makes us wiser and more matured. Priorities if life changes from time to time and so does our personality along with that. We cannot always be what others want us to be.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Request you to follow me and let me know what you think about my blogs. I usually share my life experiences there. We can have discussions to understand each other’s perspectives on life and other matters.

        Like

Leave a Reply

